100 Movies Quote (33 from 100)

Piala Oscar

Quotation number
Quotation
Character
Actor/Actress
Film
Year

No. 1
“Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.”
Rhett Butler
Clark Gable
In “Gone with the Wind Gone with the Wind”
1939

No. 2
“I’m going to make him an offer he can’t refuse.”
Don Vito Corleone
Marlon Brando
In “The Godfather”
1972

No. 3
“You don’t understand! I coulda had class. I coulda been a contender. I could’ve been somebody, instead of a bum, which is what I am.”
Terry Malloy
Marlon Brando
In “On the Waterfront”
1954

No. 4
“Toto, I’ve got a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore.”
Dorothy Gale
Judy Garland
In “The Wizard of Oz”
1939

No. 5
“Here’s looking at you, kid.”
Rick Blaine
Humphrey Bogart
In “Casablanca”
1942

No. 6
“Go ahead, make my day”
Harry Callahan
Clint Eastwood
In “Sudden Impact”
1983

No. 7
““All right, Mr. DeMille, I’m ready for my close-up.”
Norma Desmond
Gloria Swanson
In “Sunset Boulevard Sunset Boulevard”
1950

No. 8
“May the Force be with you.”
Han Solo
Harrison Ford
In “Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope”
1977

No. 9
“Fasten your seatbelts. It’s going to be a bumpy night.”
Margo Channing
Bette Davis
In “All About Eve”
1950

10
“You talkin’ to me?”
Travis Bickle
Robert De Niro
In “Taxi Driver”
1976

11
“What we’ve got here is (a) failure to communicate.”
[Paul Newman repeats the line later in the film, mocking the prison warden, though he says “a failure”, rather than simply “failure.”]
Captain
Strother Martin
In “Cool Hand Luke”
1967

12
“I love the smell of napalm in the morning!”
Lt. Col. Bill Kilgore
Robert Duvall
In “Apocalypse Now”
1979

13
“Love means never having to say you’re sorry.”
Jennifer Cavilleri Barrett
Ali MacGraw
In “Love Story”
1970

14
“The stuff that dreams are made of.”
Sam Spade
Humphrey Bogart
In “The Maltese Falcon (1941 film)No. The Maltese Falcon”
1941

15
“E.T. phone home.”
E.T.
Pat Welsh
In “E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial”
1982

16
“They call me Mister Tibbs!”
Virgil Tibbs
Sidney Poitier
In “In the Heat of the Night In the Heat of the Night”
1967

17
“Rosebud.”
Charles Foster Kane
Orson Welles
In “Citizen Kane”
1941

18
“Made it, Ma! Top of the world!”
No. Arthur “Cody” Jarrett
James Cagney
In “White Heat”
1949

19
“I’m as mad as hell, and I’m not going to take this anymore!”
Howard Beale
Peter Finch
In “Network”
1976

No. 20
“Louis, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.”
Rick Blaine
Humphrey Bogart
In “Casablanca”
1942

No. 21
“A census taker once tried to test me. I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice Chianti.”
Hannibal Lecter
Anthony Hopkins
In “The Silence of the Lambs”
1991

No. 22
“Bond. James Bond.”
James Bond
Sean Connery
In “Dr. No”
1962

No. 23
“There’s no place like home.”
Dorothy Gale
Judy Garland
In “The Wizard of Oz”
1939

No. 24
“I am big! It’s the pictures that got small.”
Norma Desmond
Gloria Swanson
In “Sunset Boulevard”
1950

No. 25
“Show me the money!”
Rod Tidwell
Cuba Gooding, Jr.
In “Jerry Maguire”
1996

No. 26
“Why don’t you come up sometime and see me?”
[Usually misquoted as “Why don’t you come up and see me sometime?”]
Lady Lou
Mae West
In “She Done Him Wrong”
1933

No. 27
“I’m walking here! I’m walking here!”
[Sometimes claimed to be an ”ad lib”.]
“Ratso” Rizzo
Dustin Hoffman
In “Midnight Cowboy”
1969

No. 28
“Play it, Sam. Play ‘As Time Goes By.
[“Usually misquoted as “Play it again, Sam.”]
Ilsa Lund
Ingrid Bergman
In “Casablanca”
1942

No. 29
“You can’t handle the truth!”
Col. Nathan Jessup
Jack Nicholson
In “A Few Good Men”
1992

No. 30
“I want to be alone.”
Grusinskaya
Greta Garbo
In “Grand Hotel”
1932

No. 31
“After all, tomorrow is another day!”
Scarlett O’Hara
Vivien Leigh
In “Gone with the Wind”
1939

No. 32
“Round up the usual suspects.”
Capt. Louis Renault
Claude Rains
In “Casablanca”
1942

No. 33
“I’ll have what she’s having.”
Customer
Estelle Reiner
In “When Harry Met Sally…”
1989

(bersambung ke posting berikutnya…)

Leave a Reply

